Thursday, 26 November 2015

PROGRAMME for 2015-16

Our Christmas celebration at Ciao's on Druid's Hill

The re-confirmed programme for 2015-16 is listed below and  The brochure can be downloaded here.
The SECOND MEETING of new season was on Tuesday 10th November; We had a delightful and fascinating talk from Robert Andrews on the history and culture of the island of Sardinia.

2015
  • Tuesday 24th November: Christmas celebration at an Italian Restaurant. 
  • Tuesday 8th December: Quentin Broughall Ancient Rome and the Victorians
2016     
  • Tuesday 12th January: Alan Freke Zigzagging in the Dolomites
  • Tuesday 9th February: Michael Britten on Dante’s Inferno
  • Tuesday 8th March 2015: Film night An Italian Language film (with sub-titles)
  • Tuesday 12th April: Celia Catchpole on the Casa Cuseni, a house in Sicily
  • Monday 9th May Bowood House Italianate House/Gardens a day out (details to be confirmed by email and via the website)
  • Tuesday 10th May to be confirmed
  • Saturday 21st May AGM and Lunch
2015 completed.
  • Tuesday 13th October: Ed Sutcliffe "Saints and Lepers in 14th Century Assisi and Italy"  (Unfortunately I had to miss this - as soon as I have comments I will review)
  • Tuesday 10th November: Robert Andrews Sardinian Experiences

No comments:

Post a Comment